Listed below are the events we will be holding throughout 2019 as part of the Horsham Year of Culture 2019. Our regular open times for visitors can be found on our Visit Us page.

Please click the ‘Info and Book’ link to read more about each event and book tickets. Tickets are essential for all events to help us plan and facilitate for the comfort of all. All our own events are free, though donations are gratefully received.

Upcoming events and tickets can also be found on our Facebook page.


Saturday 18th May, 2-4pm Workshop: Imagining an Equal World. Read how it went!

Monday 3rd June, 7pm Talk about William Penn’s life by Andrew Murphy, author of recently published biography ‘William Penn: A Life’. At Thakeham Village Hall

Friday 7th June Shipley Festival concert

Saturday 8th June, 12-4pm Open Day: Caring for Our World, an afternoon exploring sustainability. Read how it went!

Saturday 22nd June, 10am -4pm Creating Art Inspired by Penn, Patterns and Peace with artist Katie Solluhub. Organised by Caroline Instance, £5o per person.

Saturday 29th June, 10.30am-4pm Retreat day: Sustaining and Nurturing Ourselves.

Saturday 20th July, 2-4pm Panel Discussion: Exploring Integrity.

Saturday 10th August, 2-4pm Living with Peace: Poetry, Prose and Performance.

Saturday 7th September, 10am-3.30pm Retreat day: Embracing Stillness and Awakening the Senses. Limited spaces available.  – Further information about the day and contact details for booking

Saturday 21st September, 12-4pm Open Day: Family Day. Picnic (bring your own), child friendly talk and fun family activities. – Info and Book

Saturday 28th September, 10.30am-4pm Retreat day: “The Answer Lies in our Humanity”. An opportunity to take time out to reconnect with your true self. A Quaker week event – Further information about the day and contact details for booking

Sunday 6th October, 10.30am-3pm Worship, Lunch and Workshop: Values as an expression of our humanity. Explore what a Meeting for Worship is like, followed by a shared lunch and discussion group with the Blue Idol meeting. A Quaker week event – No need to book, email with any questions or if you would like to let us know you intend to come along.