Listed below are the events we will be holding throughout 2019 as part of the Horsham Year of Culture 2019. Our regular open times for visitors can be found on our Visit Us page.

Please click the ‘Info and Book’ link to read more about each event and book tickets. Tickets are essential for all events to help us plan and facilitate for the comfort of all. All our own events are free.

Upcoming events and tickets can also be found on our Facebook page.


Saturday 2nd March, 2.30pm Film Screening: The Restoration of the Blue Idol Quaker Meeting House at The Steyning Centre, Steyning – Info and Book

Saturday 27th April, 2-4pm Workshop: A Simple Approach to Life – Info and Book

Saturday 18th May, 2-4pm Workshop: Imagining an Equal World – Info and Book

Friday 7th June Shipley Festival concert – Book on Shipley Festival website

Saturday 8th June, 12-4pm Open Day: Caring for Our World, an afternoon exploring sustainability – Info and Book

Saturday 29th June Retreat day: Sustaining and Nurturing Ourselves – Email for info and to book

Saturday 20th July, 2-4pm Panel Discussion: Exploring Integrity – Info and Book

Saturday 10th August A Play About Living with Peace – Further information to come

Saturday 7th September Retreat day: Connecting with Our Senses in Nature – Further information to come

Saturday 21st September Family Fun Day! – Info and Book

Saturday 28th September Retreat day: Reflecting on what it means to be human –
Email for info and to book

Saturday 5th October Workshop: Reflecting on our values – Further information to come

September 28th – October 6th Quaker Week – Further information to come